my best friend

20101013-125144.jpgsnowbear11 100_1677 100_1699 Picture 016 IMG_0114My best friend died in his sleep this morning

R.I.P Bear
April 1, 2001 – July 31, 2013

He kept me sane & gave me purpose through the most difficult decade of my life. May I someday be worthy of his dedication.
I miss him already

20130731-055743.jpg

Posted on July 31, 2013, in pets. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Rest in peace, Bear. Know that you were loved by many.
    Thoughts and prayers are with you, Mulligan. It hurts to lose such a special friend.

  2. Mulligan: Sorry. I’ve been there, and know how deeply it hurts.

    Kerodin

  3. Mulligan, my deepest sympathy. You and Bear were a good team. I know how it hurts.

    Best wishes.

  4. It has been a very long day,

    I thank you all.

  5. Lost mine two years ago, my heart aches for you my friend.

    x

    RAINBOW BRIDGE

    When an animal dies that has been especially close to someone here, that pet goes to Rainbow Bridge. There are meadows and hills for all of our special friends so they can run and play together. There is plenty of food, water and sunshine, and our friends are warm and comfortable.

    All the animals who had been ill and old are restored to health and vigor. Those who were hurt or maimed are made whole and strong again, just as we remember them in our dreams of days and times gone by. The animals are happy and content, except for one small thing; they each miss someone very special to them, who had to be left behind.

    They all run and play together, but the day comes when one suddenly stops and looks into the distance. His bright eyes are intent. His eager body quivers. Suddenly he begins to run from the group, flying over the green grass, his legs carrying him faster and faster.

    You have been spotted, and when you and your special friend finally meet, you cling together in joyous reunion, never to be parted again. The happy kisses rain upon your face; your hands again caress the beloved head, and you look once more into the trusting eyes of your pet, so long gone from your life but never absent from your heart.

  6. Sorry to hear about Bear.

  7. I’m so sorry! I can’t picture you without him. 😦

  8. So sorry for your loss.

    gfa

  9. Sorry to hear that. 😦

  10. I’ve lost some decades ago, that still bring a tear to my eye if I stop and think about them too long…….

    May the Lord comfort you until you are reunited.

Leave a Reply

