Friday Facepalm

yeah I know its a day overdue, it kinda goes with the theme…

at the local library………………..

ME: I need to get a Library card.

Librarian Lady: We don’t give out Library cards.

ME: mmmmkay….

LL: We just put your info into the computer here [hands me a form]

ME:[notes form says ‘library card request’ at top] why do I need a request form for something you don’t use anymore?

LL: [exasperated tone] well you still need a library card to check out books

picard-facepalm

Posted on May 11, 2013, in Friday Facepalm, Moron Meter. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Um, okay then .. so did you end up with a library card? (I thought I was the only one who had these kinds of conversations).

  2. nope, but she did say I could go ahead and check out books

Leave a Reply

