Surgery

After a long chat with the Vet about Bear, his bump, anesthesia, cost, longevity, etc etc, we decided to schedule him for surgery and use a local instead of the riskier options.

He’s been at the vet, out of sight, for almost 4 hours and I’m getting a bit twitchy. They promised they would take good care of him… I went to the ammo store but didn’t bring my gun……and I hope they are careful.

Now sitting at the local public library wifi hotspot just a couple blocks away; trying to kill time until they call.

in other news:

One of the other library patrons is also on the www. She’s using the library’s computer to access the internet. I’m not intentionally spying but some pictures tend to grab the eye. I suspect she has a spelling problem or maybe dyslexia … its a public library (I checked the sign outside) .. not a pubic library… shaved or not. just sayin’….

oh yeah, YOU over there … YEAH, YOU! shut the hell up will ya? Yes I know you’re the librarian. SHUT. THE. HELL. UP.

now I know why there’s a ‘no guns allowed’ sign at the door.

Posted on April 17, 2012, in pets. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Prayers for the Bear and for you.

    That library needs a retired Marine D.I. to keep things quiet.

    My best to you,

    Zack

  2. Sending good thoughts for Bear

Leave a Reply

