The stupid … It burns

I have 2 (not just 1, but 2) doctor visits today. Why? Well mostly because it’s just not Friday without strangers examining all my private parts and telling me how badly I’m living my life.

Can’t take my sidearm because there’s a totally cool and non compliant ‘no guns allowed’ sign at the door. Which I honor even though they don’t bother to follow the law themselves.

The office staff has already rev’d up the stupid by asking me to sign a permission form, allegedly to allow them to make reminder calls for appointments. Odd, considering they called yesterday even though I’ve signed no form. Even odder (and by odd I mean stupid) considering their form says nothing about reminders but instead reads “release medical information”.

I should really start charging a fee for training up the office staff in these places

Posted on December 9, 2011, in customer service, healthcare, Moron Meter. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Well, you DID screw up by actually READING what you were signing šŸ™‚ Sic em… šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

