do it yourself (not)

I’m old and tired and soft and I whine a lot more than I should.

Dad was here for 3 weeks or so helping out with some of the heavier projects. Some do-it-yourself stuff is just plain easier with extra hands.

I’m pretty sure in a previous life he was an energizer bunny. The first thing he did before he even left home was drop a loaded 2 axle trailer on his thumb. I think on purpose. Just so I could keep up while he was here helping and wouldn’t feel bad. Anything I can do he can apparently do with one hand.

When I would fall asleep from exhaustion he would get bored and cook or do laundry or other stuff just to keep busy.

Thx for the help Dad.. goin back to sleep now.

Posted on June 28, 2011, in bloggy stuff. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Old men have LOTS of energy… Just sayin… 🙂

Leave a Reply

