membership renewal

dusted off my Good Samaritan membership card and helped out some ladies with a flat tire. I think I get some demerits for accepting the Chinese buffet reward but I was out of practice and hungry. I’ll have to drop a note to the protocol officer at the next meeting and see.

all in favor… AYE … nom nom nom nom

Posted on June 21, 2010, in bloggy stuff, driver's ed, food, local news. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. “phlegmfatale@hotmail.com said
    June 20, 2010 at 10:59 pm e

    Thanks for being a Knight in Shining Armor for my friend Christina on Saturday.

    You know, I’m pretty modern in a lot of ways, but I think the way men of all stripes in Texas will pull over to help a woman on the roadside speaks loads about the gallant nature of the fellows in our state. Well, okay, not every stripe– I’ve never had a man in a business suit pull over to help. Anyway, to a man, not a single one ever took a dime from me when offered a $20 for their trouble. Yes, I can change a tire myself- Dad made sure of that before I got the keys to my first car– but I’m 5’2″ and that short wheel-base can really slow one down on such laborious tasks.

    Anyway, you are most kind and genteel, and I appreciate that. 🙂 “

    wasn’t me …. it was my .. uh… whats the opposite of ‘evil twin’ ?

  2. Heh. You were a knight. Just accept it! Graciously, as you did dinner. 😀

Leave a Reply

