gun debate

reading comments blah blah

mmmhmm .. yup…..uhuh.. ok … same old schtuff

  • argument A: I don’t want to and I don’t think you should either. Since you won’t come around on your own we’re going to make a law and force you to conform.
  • argument B: I don’t care what you want. Leave me alone. I don’t care what you think or do unless you try to force me.

or perhaps

  • A: you have to or my congressman will pass a law
  • B: leave me alone or I’ll run for office.

all silliness aside ..

  • one faction is arguing about personal possessions.
  • one faction is arguing about personal freedom.

we’re never going to convince anyone of anything until we’re able to define the topic.

Posted on April 10, 2009, in freedom. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

