1st time out

recently got my concealed handgun permit….

got a hidey holster for my smallest pistol

ammo, leather belt, exlong tee shirt, recording app for my iphone  (just in case)

drove to the burger joint and hung out for 2 hours….

concealed…. open ……. concealed …….open……concealed…….open

in unrelated news the wind is REALLY gusty in Fort Worth tonight.

I’ll need a lead shirt or a new plan for windy days.

I did manage to stay out of the confrontation at the next table. Only time I’ve ever seen one of the staff throw drinks at customers. Also the only time I’ve seen a customer spit on at someone (did I mention the wind?). I think something happened inside (we sat on the patio to enjoy the wind) and overflowed outside. Since I don’t habla well enough I’ll never know the whole story and since the wind kept the flying liquids off us, I don’t care.

Posted on March 30, 2009, in firearms. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You’ll get used to the 3rd-party-observer feeling the longer you have your CCW. You’ll become both more attuned to real issues (e.g., seeing true physical threats) and dismissive of sheer rudeness. An armed person who literally holds the power of life and death in his hands (or concealed holster as it may be) tends to be more polite and observant. You will simultaneously be more affronted by the constant “world revolves around me” attitude of those around you and humbled by the knowledge that most grievances really aren’t mortal issues. Carrying a lethal weapon gives you the opportunity to see the world around you in a truly clearer light. For better or worse your view of our nation, and your place in it, will never be the same.

  2. Truth be told I’m more concerned with encountering an uneducated LEO than a criminal. If the general public gets alarmed I really couldn’t care less.

Leave a Reply

