Go Joe

From CNS News via We The Armed

Sheriff Arpaio’s efforts to enforce immigration laws have been the focus of previous criticism, but Arpaio has defended his department and the results his ICE-trained officers have netted.

Concerning the DOJ’s investigation, Arpaio told CNSNews.com:  “I will not back down. What I am doing is upholding the laws of the state of Arizona, and I will not be persuaded to turn my back on my oath of office as sheriff of this county.” [emphasis mine]

Gawd I love to hear SOMEONE is finally taking a stand.

Posted on March 12, 2009, in politics. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

