customer service

Went to the NRA join up site today and looked through the different membership plans. They don’t explain their terminology very well imo. So I picked up the phone to get some clarification.

I was not surprised to find myself on hold listening to a disembodied voice trying to hypnotize me into believing my call is important.

I WAS surprised after 15 minutes, when the person answering the phone hung up on me without saying hello or attempting to answer my question.

If you answer the phone for the NRA, I’m betting the odds are high that the guy calling in has a gun.  OK, the odds are high the person answering the phone has a gun too, but still, deliberately pissing off potential or current members is probably not the best plan.

Posted on February 3, 2009, in firearms, freedom. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

