because i can

Bought my first handgun a while back. Better late than never. SW1911PD
I actually put it back and walked off twice. I’ve been to the range with it twice and I wait not so patiently for TX to fix the open carry situation.
In the meantime, we’ve still got ccl.
Short Blade KA-BAR TX says I can’t carry my big one if I leave home. I don’t know how that works with fillet and skinning knives. I don’t do any huntin’ or fishin’ but it makes me curious.
Next purchase, something a bit more compact for everyday under-wear. CZ-P01

Posted on July 6, 2008, in firearms, knives. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. oh oh oh . . new toys. Good choices.

  2. SpeakerTweaker

    Like that Smith. Something about a beavertail on a 1911 just screams at me, and I lurves it! I’m hoping to get myself a Springfield or a Sig one day.

    *sighs and dreams…*

    OH, uh, sorry. Anyway, I’ve also heard great things about the CZ you’ve got there, too. George (MadOgre) wrote a review on the P01. You might give it a read if you haven’t already.

    Here’s to TX open carry!

    tweaker

Leave a Reply

