Christmas BlogMeet

KotHDL and I went out to Campo Verde last night and met up with a few gunnie friends for some holiday cheer.

Many thanks to Bob S. for putting it all together. We hope the Mrs S. is feeling better this morning.

We arrived a bit late, but I have it on good authority (KotHDL grew up in the DFW metro) that Pioneer Parkway was not in the right spot last night.

The food was good, the staff was friendly and helpful (“are y’all here for the Gun-Thing?”) and the lights were bright.

Got to see some old friends again and got to meet some new folks as well. I’m thinking we need to attend more of these meet-ups so I can pick the Gunbloggers out of the crowd quicker, …although in my defense, I was partially blinded by the light and disoriented from the U-turns.

Now, as soon as I can figure out who all was there (I’m terrible with names) and which blog they belong to, I’ll have to do some maintenance and add some names to the ‘Bloggers I’ve met’ sidebar….

Partial list of folks that braved the frigid Texas winter weather last night

The Redneck Engineer

DanielS

USCitizen

Posted on December 24, 2012, in bloggy stuff, food. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. A most enjoyable evening – even though I ate too much. Good to see everyone again.
    Merry Christmas.

  2. Mulligan,

    It was a pleasure to see you and to meet KoftHDL. I hope it won’t be years before we do this again.

    Merry Christmas to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

