focus on the resume

Dear Mainstream Media scum,

I don’t care what Candidate A does in the bedroom, bathroom or broom closet. I really don’t. Short of criminal actions, why is it noteworthy?

I don’t include those things on MY resume when I apply for a job, why should they? As long as my personal off duty time doesn’t include hobbies such as embezzlement, drunk driving, rape, etc I don’t think it is relevant.

When I write a resume I include job related skills, education and job performance history.  That’s what I’ll be looking at when I get ready to vote. If I can’t find that information in your paper, broadcast, magazine, or web page then you just became irrelevant.

Thank you for wasting my time

P.S. by the way, if Candidate A DOES have hobbies such as embezzlement, drunk driving, rape, etc; I think that IS relevant.

Let’s not forget (or abandon) the media’s historical role in bringing accurate, relevant information to the people. This is a need that will be filled by someone. If your giant corporations can’t handle it we’ll do it ourselves.

Posted on November 15, 2011, in customer service, freedom, politics. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Candidate A has bigger problems now, like trying to convince people he knows more about foreign policy than just where pizza was invented.

  2. gawd help him if he does know where pizza was invented … most people will think he’s wrong

  3. Excellent points! Thanks for pointing them out!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

